Reviews

Still excellent! - Rating 5/5

Fourth visit - one per year over last five years and this remains a fantastic hotel. Stopped in third floor room with small balcony over Parker’s Piece.The staff are really friendly and helpful and provided some great vegan options for the breakfast buffet as I had let them know in advance of my preferences.Location is really central with all the city sights within easy walking distance. Will definitely be back!

Reviewer:m | Sun 19th May 2019 | 1 day ago


A real gem! - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Regent for three nights recently while attending a symposium at Cambridge University. I can't say enough about this hotel:charming, well appointed, great location, friendly staff, nice breakfast, quiet room, clean and spacious bathroom, nice small bar, good in room WIFI. One of the best small hotels I have stayed at in all my travels. A+.

Reviewer:s | Tue 14th May 2019 | 6 days ago


Beautiful hotel - Rating 5/5

Beautiful lovely hotel in the the heart of Cambridge. The rooms are clean, comfortable, classy , value for money and we just lovely the little touches that they have added in the rooms. The staff were very friendly and professional . My husband and I would like to thank the hotel for their special gift on our anniversary and we would highly recommend the hotel and we will definitely be back. Thank you

Reviewer:J | Sun 12th May 2019 | 1 week ago


What a gem! - Rating 5/5

The Regent is a really pleasant surprise. Its location is great and we were surprised at the huge and beautifully decorated and appointed room. We had an executive room at the back with great views over Parker’s Piece which was quiet and had no road noise at all. There are more ‘extras’ and facilities at the Regent than in a lot of 5* hotels:robes and slippers, coffee machine as well as the usual kettle etc, really nice quality toiletries, bottled water (and, joy of joys, fresh milk for your tea!) - even an old -school trouser press. The hotel has obviously been recently refurbished and is stylishly decorated. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Amazingly for Cambridge, the room rates include a very good continental breakfast which was another surprise - a great choice of food including freshly-made hot toast. All-in-all, a great place and superb value.

Reviewer:J | Fri 10th May 2019 | 1 week ago


Perfect spot - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at the Regent Hotel on Sunday. Unfortunately we were unable to do the sightseeing we had hoped, but had a good stay nevertheless. The hotel room was very well appointed with a little balcony overlooking the park. The shower and en-suite were a good size, although fighting with a shower curtain which insists on wrapping itself around one's legs is not something we particularly enjoy! The staff were friendly and helpful - down to sending a phone charger back by post at no cost to ourselves, which is above and beyond I think. If only they could get shower screens instead of those curtains we'd certainly be back next time we are lucky enough to visit Cambridge!

Reviewer:L | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Reunion - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay in Cambridge - Central walking distance of nearly all shops all restaurants colleges . Room small but perfect for your stay. Staff very helpful. Parking can be a problem but its very central. Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:m | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed with a friend, she is a local and I was visiting from New Zealand.It was a lovely stay. We had a large room on the 3rd floor, with a great bathroom and a small balcony, it was very clean and nice.The staff at the reception desk were lovely and the location was great, it was an easy walk to everything!

Reviewer:m | Tue 23rd Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


lovely place but needs parking - Rating 4/5

we booked the most basic room which was smaller than we are used to but still more than adequate. Good aircon and effective soundproofing on the double glazing (and it was needed). The room had a minibar with "perfectly drinkable tap water" and some organic milk for the tea/coffee. Very pleasant staff throughout the hotel - even though advice about parking out front was not fully accurate.Parking is a problem. There are a few bays in front of the hotel at 60p per 10 minutes. A Private multi-storey is very close by and I am told that evenings and sundays one can park on single yellow lines at the back of the hotel. This does not apply to the front of the hotel.Breakfast is nice but simple and the end of the restaurant area is home to the small bar.There is a small lift and steps going to the front door so I am unsure about disabled access.Location is good - close to the city centre on a road with a wide variety of places to eat and close to a large open spaced park.Good free wifi but no safe.

Reviewer:jim m | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent location and service - Rating 5/5

booked the Regent Hotel for an overnight stay this month as my daughter and I were visiting one of my Nephews who is studying in Cambridge. It's an easy 15 minute walk from the Train Station and located on the main road in Cambridge. The staff were very organised and friendly. The Hotel is absolutely spotless and very well cared for. The rooms are smallish but very comfortable and the bathrooms work well. Breakfast was provided in our rate and it was great - continental but again Service was excellent. There a great lounge area where you can catch up on reading the daily papers. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel whilst we explored. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Cambridge.

Reviewer:M | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfect for our trip! Lovely hotel and staff! - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. The hotel is perfectly located for shops, restaurants, cinema and the Corn Exchange. Our room had 2 windows with a beautiful view of the park. The staff were all lovely and very helpful. Spotlessly clean and the luxury of breakfast in bed with no extra charge. Perfect!

Reviewer:G | Mon 11th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


5* service for our anniversary - Rating 5/5

I booked this hotel for a 1 night stay for our anniversary, firstly we arrived 3 hours before are check in time and they said the room was ready and allowed us straight up, we was staying in the executive suite and on arrival to the room there was a rose on the bed a box of chocolates and a card from the hotel which was a very nice touch! The hotel is in a great location and your in the old town within a 5-10 minute walk, on leaving the hotel I did forget my charger, and within a couple of hours of leaving the hotel had emailed me to say I had left it and they are happy to send it to my home address ( they covered the fees)Overall I was impressed with the whole process and service from calling up and booking the hotel with Tom, to checking in with Liz and the aftercare when I left my charger with Csilla, they are a great team and I never do post on here, but I felt after all the great service they really do Deserve the recognition for it so thank you for making our stay in Cambridge a great one !I recommend this hotel highly!

Reviewer:H | Thu 7th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Loved this very central hotel! - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely one night stay with my grown daughter. Very clean room and facilities in a friendly environment. The staff were polite and accommodating -- leaving luggage, calling cab...We enjoyed that the hotel is intimate and personal and central yet our room looking over the street was perfectly quiet all night. Only thing to mention is that we turned the heat down as far as possible, yet room still too hot compared to what we are used to. Breakfast and breakfast room perfect!

Reviewer:S | Wed 6th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent location and service - Rating 5/5

I booked the Regent Hotel for an overnight stay this month as my daughter and I were visiting one of my Nephews who is studying in Cambridge. It's an easy 15 minute walk from the Train Station and located on the main road in Cambridge. The staff were very organised and friendly. The Hotel is absolutely spotless and very well cared for. The rooms are smallish but very comfortable and the bathrooms work well. Breakfast was provided in our rate and it was great - continental but again Service was excellent. There a great lounge area where you can catch up on reading the daily papers. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel whilst we explored. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Cambridge.

Reviewer:M | Tue 29th Jan 2019 | 3 months ago


Great hotel! - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel and helpful staff. Very clean, neat and efficiently laid out room. Real milk and soya milk (just had to ask for soya) in the room. Towelling robes, slippers and nice toiletries. Continental breakfast was quite an amazing selection with good selection of gluten free. Well thought out, efficient and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:S | Thu 10th Jan 2019 | 4 months ago


4.9
Very Good

14 reviews

5
93%
4
7%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%